Note: If you're doing this in order to perform a clean reinstall, it is recommended that you backup all the data in the
SecretSync folder first. Do this as a precaution, in case there are any issues, so none of your data is lost. Simply copy all the files in the
SecretSync folder to an alternate location, like your Documents folder.
To uninstall, download this archive,
extract the contents and double-click on the 'SecretSync-uninstall' app. Once the service has been removed, you should get a pop-up telling you so.
Note: This does not remove the
Dropbox/.SecretSync_tunnel_Root folder, since you may be synchronizing other machines. If you are removing SecretSync everywhere, you will need to manually delete the
.SecretSync_tunnel_Root folder from Dropbox. Just be aware that by manually deleting the .SecretSync_tunnel_Root will cause your data to be gone from all computers in the sync chain